DLM Forum Member Meeting and AGM – The Hague – 8th and 9th of June 2016

Dutch National Archives, Prins Willem-Alexanderhof 20, 2509 LM Den Haag,

The Netherlands

DLM Forum Member Meeting and 2016 AGM was held on 8-9 June in The Hague, The Netherlands.

We prepared an interesting and varied program based on the idea of sharing knowledge, discussing new approaches and showing best practices in the field of records- and information management from all over Europe. In the two day program 18 experts from 10 European countries and institution will share their projects, results, insights and dilemmas in the field of sustainability and access, automated records management, standards, big data and legal aspects. DLM initiated E-ARK (European Archival Records and Knowledge Preservation) project is also well represented by a special session in which latest developments – including many new tools - are shown.

The Dutch presidency, National Archives of The Netherlands hosted the meeting in The Hague.  






André van der Meer

SAS Institute B.V, The Netherlands

Anssi Jääskeläinen

 Mikkeli University of Applied Sciences, Finland

Björn Skog

ES Solutions, Sweden

Elena Cortés Ruiz

Ministry of Education, Culture and Sports, Spain

Erik Saaman

National Archives of The Netherlands

Hans-Fredrik Berg

National Archives of Norway

Jan Rörden

Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria

Janet Delve

Project Coordinator, University of Brighton, UK

Jon Garde

GlassIG, Switzerland

Liivi Karpistsenko

Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications, Estonia

Marcel van Vlaanderen

Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations / Doc-Direkt, The Netherlands

Mette van Essen

National Archives of The Netherlands

Miguel Ferreira

KEEP Solutions, Portugal

Miia Kosonen

Mikkeli University of Applied Sciences, Finland

Panel discussion

Panel discussion

Ricardo Vieira

INESC-ID, Portugal

Rienk Jonker

City of Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

Zoltán Szatucsek


DLM Forum, Hungary

Wim Westland

 National Archives of The Netherlands


Jaime Kaminski and Corinna Hattersley-Mitchell 



José Borbinha and Miguel Ferreira 




Session I.


Session II.

Session III.

Session IV.

Session V.


Session VI.